clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2006 SB Nation Awards Coming Soon!

The scheduled release for the awards:

Nov. 1st - Rookies of the Year
Nov. 2nd - Managers of the Year
Nov. 3rd - Cy Youngs
Nov. 6th - AL MVP
Nov. 7th - NL MVP

Each day we'll have a story to go along with the award winners.

Click "Read More" to find out my complete ballot and some teasers.

Here's my complete ballot as promised:


  1. Ryan Howard
  2. Albert Pujols
  3. Lance Berkman
  4. Carlos Beltran
  5. Miguel Cabrera
  6. Jose Reyes
  7. Chase Utley
  8. Matt Holliday
  9. Garrett Atkins
  10. Jason Bay

Cy Young:

  1. Brandon Webb
  2. Trevor Hoffman
  3. Roy Oswalt

Rookie of the Year:

  1. Ryan Zimmerman
  2. Hanley Ramirez
  3. Dan Uggla

Manager of the Year:

  1. Joe Girardi
  2. Bruce Bochy
  3. Willie Randolph
  • The AL Cy Young winner was unanimous.
  • The NL Manager of the Year winner is no longer a manager.
  • Eight players received first place votes for AL MVP.
  • The NL Rookie of the Year winner won by just two points, and did not get the most first place votes.