clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hall of Fame Tuesday

The Hall of Fame announcement(s) will be made at 2 PM ET. Results.

Troy E. Renck checks in with an an article on the team's arbitration-eligible players. Garrett Atkins and Matt Holliday should see the most substantial increase in their salary for 2008, while Fuentes might receive money in line with other closers from the past. No mention of how much Hawpe could receive, but after having made the near minimum, another zero should be tacked on (though the number in front of the zeros won't be a 4, as the article suggests it could be for Atkins).