clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 MLB All-Star Game: Carlos Gonzalez, Troy Tulowitzki and Michael Cuddyer will represent Rockies

The Rockies landed three players on the NL All-Star team for the first time since 2003 and will have two starters, health permitting, for the first time since 2001.

Mike Ehrmann

Colorado Rockies outfielder Carlos Gonzalez and shortstop Troy Tulowitzki were voted into the 2013 MLB All-Star game by fans, meaning both players will be in the starting lineup on July 16 at Citi Field in Queens, N.Y., health pending.

Outfielder Michael Cuddyer secured a spot on the National League All-Star team as well, making the roster as a manager's selection.

Tulowitzki was selected to the team for the third time and, if he's back from his rib injury in time, will appear in his second midsummer classic. Gonzalez is now a two-time selection and will start for the NL for the second straight season. Cuddyer is also in for the second time, making his first All-Star team in 2011 while with the Minnesota Twins.

Here's the NL All-Star roster in its entirety:


Yadier Molina, C, St. Louis Cardinals
Joey Votto, 1B, Cincinnati Reds
Brandon Phillips, 2B, Cincinnati Reds
Troy Tulowitzki, SS, Colorado Rockies
David Wright, 3B, New York Mets
Carlos Beltran, OF, St. Louis Cardinals
Carlos Gonzalez, OF, Colorado Rockies
Bryce Harper, OF, Washington Nationals


Buster Posey, C, San Francisco Giants
Paul Goldschmidt, 1B, Arizona Diamondbacks
Allen Craig, 1B, St. Louis Cardinals
Matt Carpenter, 2B, St. Louis Cardinals
Marco Scutaro, 2B, San Francisco Giants
Everth Cabrera, SS, San Diego Padres
Jean Segura, SS, Milwaukee Brewers
Pedro Alvarez, 3B, Pittsburgh Pirates
Domonic Brown, OF, Philadelphia Phillies
Michael Cuddyer, OF, Colorado Rockies
Carlos Gomez, OF, Milwaukee Brewers
Andrew McCutchen, OF, Pittsburgh Pirates


Madison Bumgarner, LHP, San Francisco Giants
Aroldis Chapman, LHP, Cincinnati Reds
Patrick Corbin, LHP, Arizona Diamondbacks
Jose Fernandez, RHP, Miami Marlins
Jason Grilli, RHP, Pittsburgh Pirates
Matt Harvey, RHP, New York Mets
Clayton Kershaw, LHP, Los Angeles Dodgers
Craig Kimbrel, RHP, Atlanta Braves
Cliff Lee, LHP, Philadelphia Phillies
Jeff Locke, LHP, Pittsburgh Pirates
Adam Wainwright, RHP, St. Louis Cardinals
Travis Wood, LHP, Chicago Cubs
Jordan Zimmermann, RHP, Washington Nationals