clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

MLB Playoffs 2017: ALDS and NLDS start times, TV channels, lineups, and live stream info

New, comments

Four playoff games on the slate make Friday a smorgasbord of baseball delight

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Divisional Round - Boston Red Sox v Houston Astros - Game Two Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

Today is the fullest day of the remaining baseball schedule. Four division series games are being played, the first starting at noon MT, the last at 8:30 pm MT. Join us to talk about the game below.


ALDS Game 2: Red Sox at Astros

Astros lead series, 1-0

Time, TV, and streaming info

  • Time: 2 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. MT)
  • Location: Minute Maid Park, Houston, TX
  • TV: FS1
  • Steaming: Fox Sports GO

Pitching Matchup

Drew Pomeranz (17-6, 3.32 ERA) vs. Dallas Kuechel (14-5, 2.90 ERA)


ALDS Game 2: Yankees at Indians

Indians lead series, 1-0

Time, TV, and streaming info

  • Time: 5 p.m. ET (3:00 p.m. MT)
  • Location: Progressive Field, Cleveland, OH
  • TV: MLB Network
  • Steaming: MLB.tv

Pitching Matchup

CC Sabbathia (14-5, 3.69 ERA) vs. Corey Kluber (18-4, 2.25 ERA)


NLDS Game 1: Cubs at Nationals

Series tied, 0-0

Time, TV, and streaming info

Pitching Matchup

Kyle Hendricks (7-5, 3.03 ERA) vs. Stephen Strasburg (15-4, 2.52 ERA)


NLDS Game 1: Diamondbacks at Dodgers

Series tied, 0-0

Time, TV, and streaming info

Pitching Matchup

Taijuan Walker (9-9, 3.49 ERA) vs. Clayton Kershaw (18-4, 2.31 ERA)